Academy of Educational Leadership Journal (Print ISSN: 1095-6328; Online ISSN: 1528-2643)

Editorial Board

Academy of Educational Leadership Journal (AELJ) is an open access publication affiliated to the allied business academies. The editorial board of AELJ exercises complete control over the editorial content of the journal and it is published thrice a year. AELJ invites authors to submit manuscripts throughout the year to get accommodated in any of these editions. The journal welcomes participants in its associated conferences to submit their manuscripts for accelerated review. 

AELJ encourages theoretical and empirical research on educational leadership and management to enhance the reader’s understanding on these subjects. All the manuscripts submitted for publication are subjected to a thorough double blind peer review process.  The journal aims to expand the horizon of this scientific discipline by sharing the latest trends and developments related to educational leadership.

More details related to the types of manuscripts published and the categories of research accepted in AELJ are displayed in detail in the journal matrix section of this website. Authors that intend to form part of the editorial board may contact the editor by email. Individuals that are keen in joining the editorial board should contact the editorial staff. The journal is interested in expanding its editorial board and solicits inquiries.


Dr. Qian Xiao

Eastern Kentucky University, College of Business and Technology, 521 Lancaster Avenue, BTC178, Richmond, KY 40475

Editorial Review Board
  • Nurul Mohammad Zayed

    Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Real Estate, Faculty of Business & Entrepreneurship, Daffodil International University, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

  • Dr. Qian Xiao

    Eastern Kentucky University, College of Business and Technology, 521 Lancaster Avenue, BTC178, Richmond, KY 40475, Tel: 859-622-7349, E-mail: [email protected]

  • Susan Shurden

    Co-Editor, Newberry College, 100 College St., Newberry, SC, 29108 Tel: 864-554-0617, E-mail: [email protected]

  • Victor S. Sohmen

    Drexel University

  • Kim Flottemesch

    Concordia University St. Paul

  • Terry Chambers

    Lander University

  • Carin Chuang

    Purdue University, North Central

  • Ronald Shiffler

    Queens University of Charlotte

  • Kavous Ardalan

    Marist College

  • Kenneth Russ

    Jackson State University

  • Sherell Wilson

    Hillsborough County School District

  • Melinda Kushniroff

    Millikin University

  • Pacha Malyadri

    Osmania University, India

  • M. Meral Anitsal

    Tennessee Tech University

  • Linda Bressler

    University of Houston-Downtown

  • Rassule Hadidi

    University of Illinois at Springfield

  • Diana Haytko

    Florida Gulf Coast University

  • Robyn Hulsart

    Austin Peay State University

  • Jeff Jewell

    Lipscomb University

  • Debbie Beard

    Southeast Missouri State University

  • Doug Cagwin

    Zayed University

  • James Cartner

    University of Phoenix

  • Horace Fleming

    Mercer University

  • Elizabeth E. Grandon

    University of Bio-Bio

  • Sanjay Gupta

    Valdosta State University

  • Jim Harbin

    Texas A&M University-Texarkana

  • Kevin R. Howell

    Appalachian State University

  • Timothy Johnston

    Murray State University

  • Ida M. Jones

    California State University

  • Derrick Love

    Grand Canyon University

  • Ganesan Ramaswamy

    King Saud University

  • Barbara Schuldt

    Southeastern Louisiana University

  • Robert G. Tian

    Medaille College

  • Raghu Korrapati

    Walden University

  • Jeff Mankin

    Lipscomb University

  • Mel Schnake

    Valdosta State University

  • Robert W. (Bill) Service

    Samford University

  • Neil Terry

    West Texas A&M University

  • Marco Wolf

    The University of Southern Mississippi