Academy of Strategic Management Journal (Print ISSN: 1544-1458; Online ISSN: 1939-6104)

Reach Us +44-7480022681

Editorial Board

Academy of Strategic Management Journal (ASMJ) is an open access publication affiliated to the Allied Business Academies. The editorial board of the ASMJ exercises complete control over the editorial content of the journal and the journal publishes Bi-monthly. ASMJ invites authors to submit manuscripts throughout the year to get accommodated in any of these editions. The journal encourages participants in its associated conferences to submit their manuscripts for accelerated review. 

 ASMJ encourages theoretical and empirical research in the field of, strategic planning and management and all the manuscripts submitted for publication are subjected to a thorough double blind peer review process. The journal aims to expand the horizon of this scientific discipline through constant dissemination of innovations and knowledge sharing to further the reader’s understanding of the strategic management concepts. Its current acceptance rate of manuscripts is 30%.

More details related to the types of manuscripts published and the categories of research accepted are displayed in detail in the Journal Matrix section of this website. Authors that intend to form part of the editorial board may contact the editor by E-mail. Individuals that are keen in joining the editorial board should contact the Editorial staff, which will be later verified by the editor-in-chief by E-mail. The journal is interested in expanding its board and solicits inquiries.

For more information about submitting your manuscript for consideration, please visit our ‘Submit Manuscript page’.


  • Dr. Shawn Carraher

    University of Texas at Dallas, Jindal School of Management, Mailstop SM43, Richardson, TX 75080.

  • Dr. Sang-Bing Tsai

    University of Electronic Science and Technology of China Zhongshan Institute, Management School, Guangdong 528400, China & Civil Aviation University of China, Tianjin 300300, China.

  • Riccardo Patriarca

    Researcher, Faculty of Civil and Industrial Engineering, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy

International Advisory Board
  • Bence Matyas

    Senior Scientist, Dama Research Center limited, Hong Kong

  • Zhou Jie

    Associate Professor, Nankai University, China

  • Dr. Saqlain Raza

    Assistant Professor, SZABIST Clifton Karachi, Pakistan

Editorial Board
  • Fernando de Lima Caneppele

    Ph.D. professor, University of Sao Paulo- USP, Brazil

  • Marat Karatayev

    University of Nottingham, United Kingdom

  • Roberto Cerchione

    Professor, University of Naples Parthenope, Italy

  • Peter H. Antoniou

    Professor, California State University San Marcos, United States

  • Ivana Plazibat

    Professor, University of Split, Croatia

  • Elmira Shaimieva

    Professor, Kazan Innovative University, Russia

  • Maha Radwan

    Adjunct Professor, University of Turin, Italy

  • Ahmad Rasmi Albattat

    Assistant Professor, Management and Science University, Malaysia

  • Kurniawan Saefullah

    Assistant Professor, Universitas Padjadjaran, Indonesia

  • Jide Ibietan

    Associate Professor, Covenant University, Nigeria

  • Atif Aziz

    PAF Karachi Institute of Economics & Technology, Pakistan

  • Ivan Alonso Montoya-Restrepo

    Professor, Universidad Nacional de Colombia, Colombia

  • Pacha Malyadri

    ICSSR Senior Fellow, Center for Economic and Social Studies (CESS), India

  • Mohammad Jamal Alawamleh

    American University of Madaba, Jordan

  • Ibidunni Ayodotun Stephen

    Lecturer, Covenant University, Nigeria

  • Osibanjo Adewale Omotayo

    Covenant University, Nigeria

  • Mohd Shahril Abdul Rahman

    Senior Lecturer, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia

  • Dinh Tran Ngoc Huy

    Binh Duong University Vietnam -GSIM International University of Japan

  • Aidin Salamzadeh

    Senior Lecturer, University of Tehran, Iran

  • Chaudhry Shoaib Akhtar

    Fatima Jinnah Women University, Pakistan

  • Vincent Onodugo

    Associate Professor, University of Nigeria, Nigeria

Editorial Review Board
  • Goran Vucur

    University of Dubrovnik, Croatia

  • Wei Liu

    University of Sydney, Australia

  • Amando P. Singun Jr.

    Higher College of Technology, Oman

  • Tomasz Sierotowicz

    Jagiellonian University, Poland

  • Rao Muhammad Rashid

    Hefei University of Technology, China

  • Luis Enrique Ibarra-Morales

    Universidad Estatal de Sonora, Mexico

  • Ardi Gunardi

    Universitas Pasundan, Indonesia

  • Obrom Aranyapruk

    King Mongkut's University of Technology North Bangkok, Thailand

  • Fatema Nusrat Chowdhury

    Daffodil International University, Bangladesh

  • Noorliza Bt Zainol

    UiTM Pulau Pinang, Malaysia

  • Alhassan, Abdul-Wakeel Karakara

    University of Cape Coast, Ghana

  • Shaker Ahmad Aladwan

    Yarmouk University, Jordan

  • Fiandrino Simona

    University of Turin, Turin

  • Ramkumar Maria Arputham

    Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) Zurich, Zurich

  • Agus Satrya Wibowo

    Universitas Palangka Raya, Indonesia

  • Dr. Marxia Oli. Sigo

    NIT Sikkim, India

  • Takupiwa Nyanga

    Great Zimbabwe University, Zimbabwe

  • Adewale Adekiya

    Bayero University, Nigeria

  • Md. Rayhanul Islam

    Daffodil International University, Bangladesh

  • Jaspreet Kaur

    Pearl Academy, India

  • Sheerad Sahid

    University Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM), Malaysia

  • Asmaa M.S. Ibrahim

    Triple L, USA

  • Ratish C Gupta

    Daly College Business School, India

  • Beta Budisetyorini

    Bandung Institute of Tourism, Indonesia

  • Anand Shankar Raja

    Christ University, India

  • Mohammad Mahdi Rounaghi

    Islamic Azad University, Iran

  • Gultekin Altuntas

    Istanbul University, Turkey

  • Mohammad Benny Alexandri

    Universitas Padjadjaran Indonesia, Indonesia

  • Arati Basu

    New Delhi Institute of Management, India

  • Bassam Fathi Aldiabat

    AlBalqa Applied University, Jordan

  • Nametsegang Saakane-Motshegwa

    University of Botswana, Botswana

  • Harish Kumar

    University of Delhi, India

  • Grigorios Kyriakopoulos

    National Technical University of Athens, Greece

  • Mansi Tiwari

    Amity University, India

  • Gregory G. Dess

    University of Texas at Dallas, United States

  • Bulent Akkaya

    Manisa Celal Bayar University, Turkey

  • Nurul Mohammad Zayed

    Daffodil International University, Bangladesh

  • Valentina Della Corte

    University of Naples Federico II, Italy

  • Yu-Hsi, Yuan

    Zhejiang Normal University, China